Prom

Fashion

IMAG4595received_1918442368413056IMAG4540IMAG4552received_1918442261746400IMAG4556IMAG4558IMAG4533received_1918442811746345IMAG4603IMAG4566IMAG4574IMAG4607IMAG4581IMAG4618IMAG4639

Dress – Asos

Shoes – New Look

Clutch – New Look

Earrings – H&M

Following the graduation ceremony, prom happened. We had the event hosted by Venue, at Crystal Ballroom, which is a very fancy location with awesome serving and good music.

Initially, I did not want to attend prom, since I did not want to spend a lot of money for only one night. As luck would have it, a few months before prom I found this amazing dress I wore in an outlet at – you won’t believe it – only 40 lei (which is less than 10 pounds – take into account I once saw the dress on Asos for 60 pounds). The original price might not seem like such a big deal for those who live in Britain – or any other country that is well off – but for Romania, it is a rather high price. Or at least for me, it was. Especially since it is a white dress and you can hardly wear it anywhere unless you are some important socialite that is invited to fancy events. Long story short, I was incredibly lucky to find such a dress at such a cheap price.

The “most expensive” items were, in the end, the shoes and the clutch, since the earrings I’ve got in sales, the hair was done at a fair price and the make-up was the courtesy of a work friend. Thanks a million hun!

Overall, I had a blast dancing and getting together with my fellow students, while also reviving the prom tradition for our faculty. This was the first prom in 10 years held by the Faculty of Letters.

Thank you Venue for having us and many thanks to the ones the organized this!

9 thoughts on “Prom

  1. Congratulations! I hope you enjoyed your prom. Your outfit is gorgeous β™₯ Enjoy the weekend πŸ˜‰

    ddalginanabeauty.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Beautiful dress! I know the struggles of not wanting to spend more on a dress, you’re only going to wear once. Both of my prom dresses were under $100, my first was was $30 and the other $50 I think! I still wish my sister had let me find a similar dress for my maid-of-honor dress because that sucker was over $150, close to $200 honestly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

